Ever Wondered Why You Get These Random Polls on YouTube?

Manish Kumar
2 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Random YouTube Polls
Random Youtube Polls

I’m pretty much sure if you use youtube on a regular basis then you might have seen these random polls appearing on your screen, asking if you like rice or bread.

I mean why would anyone even wanna know these things. This is the first thing that came to my mind after seeing these polls.

These polls are so random that once I got a poll asking do you have arms! I mean seriously. Do you have arms!

So, I tried researching these polls and find out something which blows my mind. (I mean not literally, just saying to hook you all.)

So, let’s just talk about these random youtube polls in this article. And let me tell you what I found in my recent research.

These random polls are not random.

Yes, you read it right. These polls are not just for fun. But these polls are a very clever strategy to get more audiences to their channel.

I mean if you look close enough, you’ll see some of these polls have even more votes than 100k. That’s a hell lot of votes. Even some big YouTubers who have around a million subscribers can’t even get close to these numbers.

So, if you’re into content creation and all, then you might understand that 100k worth of free traffic to a channel means a lot.

I mean it’s like getting a shoutout from Mr. Beast.

If they get a million votes on these polls, and even 10% of these people take a look at their channel, then it’s 100k worth of free direct traffic to their channel.

Tell me a better free direct traffic source than this.

But the question is how do these channels get so many votes on these polls?

It’s not like you post anything random on your community tab and can get thousands of or lakhs of votes. I’m pretty much sure even if you try to do so, you won’t get more than 100.

So, what makes these channels’ votings go viral?

Actually, the answer is they are not all alone.

They have groups of people who run the same kind of channels and promote each other community tab posts (these polls) in their community tab. In this way, they get more reach. And it’s just all about that initial push.

Youtube Algorithm works like a snowball effect. If you manage to build the momentum, then it will keep getting bigger. And that’s how these polls got so many votes.

Conclusion:

Now you know why people post these so-called random polls in their community tabs. These are not for fun, but it’s a very clever growth strategy used by these channels to get a lot of free direct traffic to their channel.

--

--